Becoming Crew
THE SPACESHIP EARTH PODCAST
Earth Sessions 24.07.21 - Dan Solo in the mix - Full Moon Rising
0:00
-1:13:51

Earth Sessions 24.07.21 - Dan Solo in the mix - Full Moon Rising

A spontaneous mix recorded just before the rise of the full moon yesterday. It’s a set I imagined playing to honour the full moon rising in the sky above me. A selection of tracks that have been connecting with me of late - deep, cosmic, entangled, emotional - Sort of how I’ve been feeling recently. I don’t know about you but I’ve been really missing dancing with people, dancing outside, feet on the earth, letting it go. I shed a few tears at moments in this mix, the sheer beauty of this life combined with the overwhelm of these times means my heart is easily breaking open by loud soaring strings, hi hats, snares, cosmic vocals and deep throbbing basslines I find. The mix closes with some wise words from a previous guest on my podcast Amisha Ghadiali - someone I admire for honouring the cycles, rhythms and patterns of our living world, of which we are all part of. So this is a gift for the full moon rising, the buck moon of July. I hope it moves you in some way. Massive gratitude to all the artists and producers of these tracks. Full tracklisting on the site. #earthsessions #housemusic #gratitude #interconnected #fullmoon Tracklisting: Vessels - Elliptic Lee Burridge/Lost Desert - Loopyjazz Bona Fide & Wassu - Sila Noha - 4 walls ( Lost Desert mix) Frost - Overtones Sasha - HNDI Cassian - Open Up ( Durante mix) Tim Green - Coriolis Ambassadeurs - Takeda Double Touch/Reigan - Greatest Day Sebastian Leger - Stevie Lee Burridge - Satellite Gorl ( Tim Green mix) Play out words @Amisha Ghadiali from TSE episode 41

0 Comments
Becoming Crew
THE SPACESHIP EARTH PODCAST
We live on a life giving rock called Earth hurtling through space.
Like a spaceship, we have a finite amount of supplies with an intelligent operating system, called nature, which keeps everything replenished as long as we all respect and participate wisely.
In this podcast I’m in conversations with humans involved in regenerating life,
Shifting consciousness and re-imagining how we can live more beautifully and peacefully.
I talk with artists, writers, activists, designers, adventurers, healers, farmers, creative mavericks and more.
Their stories invite us to participate in the co-creation of life sustaining cultures.
In service to life.
Becoming crew on Spaceship Earth.