Becoming Crew
THE SPACESHIP EARTH PODCAST
Episode 75 - Dan Burgess - Rambling in the Woods - Reflections from the heart in unravelling times
0:00
-1:11:24

Episode 75 - Dan Burgess - Rambling in the Woods - Reflections from the heart in unravelling times

Episode 75 is a reflective ramble in the woods from me your podcast host Dan Burgess. There are no guests (apart from wind, trees, a buzzard and a pigeon) The episode marks an end to this season of recordings and also to the format of conversations this year. And brings a pause in episodes until early Autumn. For me this episode was a chance to honour some shifts, reflect deeply, and to try and speak from my heart intelligence. So this is a spontaneous, personal honest, open, vulnerable, meandering, reflective share. And some of my opinions on this moment in time. Firstly where I find myself with my own inquiring, work and the context we find ourselves in at this moment as climate breakdown becomes seemingly impossible to ignore. How I am deepening my own learning, practices and offerings through deeper relational intentionality with the more than human world, including the impact of a recent Vision Quest I completed and participation as a co-learner in a new 18 month learning journey exploring ‘Kincentric Leadership’. And how all this is shaping the future of the podcast, the work I offer to others and the work of Becoming Crew. Finally I wanted to reflect on my key takeouts and learnings from the podcast conversations with my amazing guests this year and why they feel important and really useful for these times we are facing into. I also share what next for the podcast in the Autumn (loads) and from Becoming Crew. To be honest I recorded this episode for me, but I hope you find something in it for you, let us know, we’d love to hear from you. A big thanks to all the guests, contributors and our crew for making this podcast happen and to all our beautiful listeners for supporting us.

0 Comments
Becoming Crew
THE SPACESHIP EARTH PODCAST
We live on a life giving rock called Earth hurtling through space.
Like a spaceship, we have a finite amount of supplies with an intelligent operating system, called nature, which keeps everything replenished as long as we all respect and participate wisely.
In this podcast I’m in conversations with humans involved in regenerating life,
Shifting consciousness and re-imagining how we can live more beautifully and peacefully.
I talk with artists, writers, activists, designers, adventurers, healers, farmers, creative mavericks and more.
Their stories invite us to participate in the co-creation of life sustaining cultures.
In service to life.
Becoming crew on Spaceship Earth.